Tuesday, September 23, 2008

Groove Purveyor Sessions Volume 2 - A DJ Mix by SPiNTECH

After that very much awaited sequel, here's the second installment from my brother in music and co-resident DJ, SPiNTECH. Having that disco/electro theme from volume 1, Mick changes his style and dwells more on the funky, jazzy side of house for Volume 2, kicking it off with that cool Mike Dunn track. The set progresses with more chillout, but still danceable house tunes from Todd Terry, The Jinks, Boggie Pimps, Groove Junkies and even an original track from the man himself, SPiNTECH, titled "She's My Sugar Groove Delight," heard exclusively here on Totally Mixed Up. :D Big ups to you buddy!! That's superb Pinoy talent indeed for you guys.


Groove Purveyor Sessions (DJ Set Vol. 2)
Mixed by: SPiNTECH

1. Mike Dunn Presenting The MD X SPress - Here Is The House Music
2. Bootleg Bob - For Your Love (GJ Mix)
3. Kentphonik feat. Khensy - Hiya Kaya (Rocco Deep Mix)
4. Kimara Lovelace - When Can Our Love Begin (Richard Earnshaw Main Mix)
5. Jay West - Turn Ya On
6. SPiNTECH - She's My Sugar Groove Delight (Extended Remix)
7. Todd Terry - Get Down (Mousse T Shizznizz Dub Mix)
8. The Jinks - Believe Me [Jamie Lewis Disco Dub]
9. Boogie Pimps - Then Came You (Main Pimpin Club Mix)
10. Groove Junkies Feat. Solara - Pulled Me Through (Groove's JunkiesElevation Mix)
11. Glenn Lewis - Stay With Me (T's Vocal Mix)
12. Dawn Tallman - Everythang (Harness Thread Mix)

Total Time: 1:11:25

Now, my man, SPiNTECH is definitely in the house and proud to be plugged!! This one's for all you house freaks!!! PEACE OUT!!

1 comment:

Sarah said...

I love listening to your saturdayspinn. You play the best music 4 my taste.