Sunday, August 17, 2008

Groove Purveyor Sessions Volume 1 - A DJ Mix by SPiNTECH

Have no fear, coz Mick Barroga a.k.a. Spintech is here. First of all, would like to welcome Spintech to Totally Mixed Up's roster of superb Pinoy talent.

Mick started "old school" spinning back in 1989 (he's a veteran in DJ'ng indeed) with tons of experience in mixing, remixing and music production. He's currently part of the Electronica Manila Collective (along with Mark Redito -- Spazzkid) and has a local residency radio show at 106.7 Dream FM called Saturday Spin aired every 9:00 PM til' 12:00 MN on weekends. He also does occasional DJ+Live PA guestings from time to time. As for Live PA, he usually play his own compositions, which mostly dwell on the four-to-the-floor genre more commonly known as "house music."

It's really an honor for me to have Spintech as one of our regular contributors and resident DJs with his vast experience in doing mixsets, remixes, mash-ups and music production. This is indeed great news for house music afficionados and those who love hearing new material. I, personally, have already used some of his past remixes and mash-ups for my previous mixsets (check out the archives).

For today's set, Mick focused on the disco/electro side of house from his personal collection including an original tune, which (luckily for us) are still exclusives. What more can I say, but a big thank you for sharing 'em buddy. :)

1. Joey Negro presents The Sunburst Band - Fly Away (Joey Negro Club Mix)
2. The Sunburst Band - We Will Turn You On (Brian Tappert Re-dit)
3. Claude Monnet - Mafi Disco (Martin Solveig)
4. First Choice - The Player (Mousse T & Boris Dlugosch)
5. Hanna Hais - I Love America (DJ Meme Main Club Mix)
6. Lifelike & Kris Menace - Discopolis (Kerri Chandler Bigga Mix)

7. Ministry Of Funk - Funky Nation (Original Mix)
8. SPiNTECH - Groove Titans (Extended Remix)
9. Alan Fitzpatrick & Tom Budden - Someone's Wrecked My Car (Stallos Remix)
10. Buki Cole & Free Radikal - Fall (Ron Trent Hi-Fi Dub Mix)
11. Faze Action - B Disco Warrior (Dub Mix)

Total Time: 1:16:46

Enjoy today's fresh DJ set from SPiNTECH my friends and please do show some appreciation by leaving us some comments (positive or negative, even violent reactions are most welcome) if you enjoyed a particular mixset, remix, mashup, or anything, as it is through your feedback that we get our inspiration and urge to deliver more great music mixes (free of charge).

Once more, welcome bro and hope to hearing more good stuff in the days to come!! Cheers!


Lazarillo Mochilero said...

I´m listening this mix, sounds groovy !!!

Thanks for sharing.

djmoprod said...

ei spintech nice work!! welcome to the Beatmeister's site!!

SPiNTECH said...

Thanks for the warm welcome Beatmeister, djmoprod, spazzkid, and the rest of the gang back there. I hope you enjoy the music.

the beatmeister said...

no prob mick! anytime bro. :D keep 'em cool grooves comin'.


Anonymous said...

good job, mick!

- norman b