Thursday, July 10, 2008

Eggboy Strikes Back - Mixtape For Beatmeister Part Deux - DJ Mix by Eggboy

Here's another one from Diego "Eggboy" Mapa mixed especially for Totally Mixed Up. If you enjoyed his first installment of eclectic sounds, you'll definitely love the sequel composed of mostly dance rock/disco punk/indie tunes from the likes of Air, DFA, Seelenluft, Bloc Party, VHS or Beta, The Faint and tons of cool stuff.

You can also check him out live at his rare DJ gig titled, "Houndstooth," all Thursdays of July @ Formula Bar in Tomas Morato, QC, Philippines. Complete details over at his multiply site.

1) Air - Surfing on a rocket
2) TV on the radio - Dreams
3) Santogold - Lightsout
4) Bloc Party - Two more years
5) Radio 4 - Dance to the underground (DFA Remix)

6) Seelenluft - Manila (Zongamin Remix)
7) The Faint - Your Retro Career Melted (Ursula 1000 Remix)
8) VHS or Beta - Bring on the comets

Hope you guys enjoy his hippie set once more! Excellent track selection indeed... Thanks man!

No comments: